CANZONE DOPO L'EPISTOLA - Girolamo Frescobaldi/arr. DWMorgan - brass quartet/quintet - Level 3

A transcription of a late Renaissance/early Baroque organ piece by Girolamo Frescobaldi.  This music is in a fugal style that requires players to play independently while listening for recurring themes.  The piece may be presented as a Quartet using either the Trombone or Tuba playing the bass part or as a Quintet using both the Trombone and Tuba.  The transcription presents a good opportunity to develop ensemble and listening skills and is usable as a prelude, offering or postlude for worship.

The file download includes the full score and the individual parts for Trumpet 1, Trumpet 2, Horn in F (as well as a transposed part for Trombone substitute), Trombone, and Tuba.

About This

Category: Brass

Season / Occasion: General Worship, Classical

Type of group: Community/Professional, School, Church

Composer / Arranger: DWMorgan

Publisher: DWMorgan Music

Brass Performers: Brass Quartet, Brass Quintet

Brass: Difficulty: Level III

Select License Type (if applicable)
and Add to Cart

Explanations of License Types

Search Music