“Sounds of the Season” by the Forté Handbell Quartet features many Christmas favorites and a few other titles featured on this elite ensemble's Christmas concerts.

Audio previews are available on the ensemble's website.

The included tracks are:

  1. Canticle (Arnold Sherman)
  2. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (J.S. Bach, trans. Dillon Ekle)
  3. We Three Kings (John H. Hopkins Jr., arr. Kevin McChesney)
  4. Mary, Did You Know? (Mark Lowry & Buddy Greene, arr. Patricia Sanders Cota)
  5. Good Christian Men, Rejoice (IN DULCI JUBILO, arr. Linda Lamb)
  6. Strange Way to Save the World (Mark Harris, Don Koch, & Dave Clark)
  7. The Hallelujah Chorus (G.F. Handel, arr. Michael Keller)
  8. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen (Traditional, arr. Kevin McChesney)
  9. Ave Maria (J.S. Bach, adapt. Charles Gounod, trans. Ardis Freeman)
  10. Pat-a-Pan / Masters in This Hall (Traditional, arr. Kevin McChesney)
  11. Scherzo (HYFRYDOL, Boude Moore)
  12. Silent Night (Franz Gruber, arr. Kevin McChesney)
  13. Offertory (Domenico Zipoli, trans. Kevin McChesney)
  14. O Come O Come Emmanuel (VENI EMMANUEL, arr. Marshall McDonald & Steven Sharp Nelson, adapt. Jon Schmidt)
  15. Carol of the Bells (M.D. Leontovych, arr. Lorie Line, trans. Kevin McChesney)

Note: this is a physical CD. You will need to select shipping rather than download at checkout.

About This

Category: Books / CDs / DVDs

Performer: Forté Handbell Quartet

Select License Type (if applicable)
and Add to Cart

Explanations of License Types

Search Music